Saturday, July 30, 2011

The Libertarian Hall of Fame

There were 22 House Republicans that voted against Boehner's budget bill. They believed the cuts were insignificant and in the end- it didn't matter anyway. The Senate defeated the bill.

Here then is the list of Representatives who are doing what we elected them to do. Holding the line even amidst all of the pressure coming from both sides. Well done.

The dissenting Republicans were:
Justin Amash (Mich.), Michele Bachmann (Minn.), Paul Broun (Ga.), Jason Chaffetz (Utah), Chip Cravaack (Minn.), Scott DeJarlais (Tenn.), Jeff Duncan (S.C.), Trey Gowdy (S.C.), Tom Graves (Ga.), Tim Huelskamp (Kan.), Timothy Johnson (Ill.), Jim Jordan (Ohio), Steve King (Iowa), Tom Latham (Iowa), Connie Mack (Fla.), Tom McClintock (Calif.), Mick Mulvaney (S.C.), Ron Paul (Texas), Tim Scott (S.C.), Steve Southerland (Fla.), Joe Walsh (Ill.), and Joe Wilson (S.C.).

No comments: